Board of Trustees
IHCNF is governed by a Board of Trustees which comprises of some eminent persons from varied fields including administration, heritage conservation and education, urban development and tourism.IHCNF’s strength lies in its networking and working with a team of advisors and experts from associated fields.

Dr. M Ramachandran


(February 27, 2016, onwards) Dr. M Ramachandran, IAS (Retd.) Former Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development, Govt. of India

Subir Hari Singh, IAS (Retd.)


(February 27, 2016, onwards) Subir Hari Singh, IAS (Retd.) Former Additional Chief Secretary, Govt. of Karnataka.

Rathi Vinay Jha

Former Secretary, Ministry of Tourism,
Government of India
Former Chairperson IHCNF
(Dec. 2010 to Feb. 2016)

Rajen Varada

CEO, Open Knowledge Community,
UNESCO New Delhi

Dr. Kulwant Singh, PhD

CEO, 3R WASTE Foundation Former Regional Advisor (Asia), United Nations Human Settlements
Programme (UN-Habitat)
Executive Director, HUDCO

Chetan Vaidya

Director, School of Planning and Architecture
New Delhi

Anil K Thakur

Managing Partner
Thakur, Vaidyanath Aiyar & Co.
Chartered Accountants

Prof. K T. Ravindran

Founder President,
Institute of Urban Designers India &
Dean Emeritus,
RICS School of Built Environment

Dr. Ajay Khare

Dean, School of Planning and Architecture

Harshavardhan Neotia

Chairman, Ambuja Neotia Group

Saleem Beg Chairman, Ambuja Neotia Group

Convenor INTACH Jammu & Kashmir
Former Chairperson and Member NMA
Former Director General Tourism,
Jammu & Kashmir

Dr. Rohit Jigyasu

Conservation Architect and
Risk Management Consultant


IHCNF got registered as a Trust on 27th March 2009 establishing it as an independent Indian organization. Its secretariat was initially set up in Mysore, Karnataka with the support of Government of Karnataka.

What we do


Venkatappa Art Gallery, Kasturba Road, Bangalore Karnataka -560001

+91 08 2286 6286

No announcement available or all announcement expired.